Organizations

Stay connected. Get involved. BSOA maintains this list of Black organizations in Switzerland. Contact BSOA if you want to add a new organization or if an organization is no longer operating!

arrow&v
African Diaspora Council of Switzerland

African Diaspora Council of Switzerland

Network

Bern

African Diaspora Council of Switzerland, ADCS Conseil de la Diaspora Africaine de Suisse, CDAS Afrika Diaspora Rat Schweiz, ADRS


The ADCS proposes to be a Federation of the African Diaspora in Switzerland. ADCS is a member of Forum for the integration of migrants, FIMM Suisse. Our mission then is to create a national platform for all Africans living in Switzerland irrespective of our diversity in order to have a strong voice in the Swiss national events and politics. We believe in unity in diversity.

BExCH - Black Excellence Switzerland

BExCH - Black Excellence Switzerland

Network

Privat Facebook Group

Our vision is to unite and uplift the African community, including its descendants, living in Switzerland. We aspire to educate, inspire, elevate and empower the African community by celebrating everything steeped in African tradition and culture. By listening, honoring and respecting all our sisters and brothers as valued members, we will drive excellence in everything we do and embody the spirit of Ubuntu (a southern African philosophy referring to a person’s humanity and a belief in a universal bond of sharing) and the utopia that is Wakanda.

Black Lives Matter Switzerland

Black Lives Matter Switzerland

Network

Facebook Group

Black Lives Matter Switzerland (BLMS) is a citizen movement made up of activists of all colors living on Swiss territory. Its mission is to denounce violence and racism against blacks living in Switzerland as a priority, and to intervene to promote their integration. BLMS will mobilize to regularly organize demonstrations to denounce the degrading words and treatment of black people by the police, xenophobic political parties and other racist movements.

Collectif Afro Swiss

Collectif Afro Swiss

Network

Lausanne, Geneve

Le Collectif Afro-Swiss is an association in French speaking Switzerland. Our goal is to fight racism and bring forward equality in Switzerland.


Please send an email to us and join our mailing list:  collectifafroswiss@hotmail.com.

Swiss African Forum

Swiss African Forum

Network

Bern

Swiss African Forum is a platform where Africans living in CH meet with the Swiss, to promote co-operation and the spirit of oneness. Contact us by email at: iabdullahi@saf03.ch

AfroBasel Verein

AfroBasel Verein

Network

Basel

Wir geben Afro-Basler*innen eine Plattform um gehört zu werden - Ihre Gedanken, Sorgen, Ideen mit denen zu teilen, die die Afro-Community ebenfalls stärken und kennenlernen möchten .

Bla*Sh - Black She

Bla*Sh - Black She

Network

Zürich, Basel, Bern

Black She is a network of Black women in German-speaking Switzerland. We welcome straight or queer, with or without children. Some of us grew up exclusively in Europe, while others have lived on other continents. We are united by the experience of being perceived as 'Black' and the afro-hypen: all of us have at least one Black parent. We are 'of African Descent' in the broadest sense of the word. We aim for social, cultural, and political empowerment and look forward to hearing from you!

CRAN

CRAN

Network

Bern, Geneve

The Carrefour de Réflexion et d'Actions sur le racisme anti-Noir (CRAN) is an emanation of the GRAN (Groupe de Réflexion et d'Actions contre le racisme anti-Noir) founded on 2002 and is an offshoot of the forum suisse contre le racisme (FCR) 

Sankofa

Sankofa

Network

Zürich

"sankofa" was initiated by a community of committed Black people of different ages who have overcome ideological, religious, cultural as well as national barriers to work together to promote our common African heritage. "sankofa" is meant to be an open platform where people meet, discuss, consolidate and stimulate each other. A place for the exchange of ideas and the development of ideas, where people with the same interests and goals can develop and start projects. The primary goal of "sankofa" is the cultural empowerment of people of African heritage. In this sense, various projects are created, in which we, for example, look at our history and culture and discuss how it is lived worldwide.

Young Black Panthers

Young Black Panthers

Youth Group

Bern

A Black youth group for anyone ‘of African Descent’ in Bern

Loading... please wait

No results found

Organisationen

Bleibe in Verbindung und bringe dich ein. Bei SSOA findest du Schwarze Organisationen in der Schweiz. Kontaktiere SSOA, wenn eine Organisation fehlt oder nicht mehr aktuell ist!

arrow&v
African Diaspora Council of Switzerland

African Diaspora Council of Switzerland

Netzwerk

Bern

African Diaspora Council of Switzerland, ADCS Conseil de la Diaspora Africaine de Suisse, CDAS Afrika Diaspora Rat Schweiz, ADRS


The ADCS proposes to be a Federation of the African Diaspora in Switzerland. ADCS is a member of Forum for the integration of migrants, FIMM Suisse. Our mission then is to create a national platform for all Africans living in Switzerland irrespective of our diversity in order to have a strong voice in the Swiss national events and politics. We believe in unity in diversity.

BExCH - Black Excellence Switzerland

BExCH - Black Excellence Switzerland

Netzwerk

Privat Facebook Group

Unsere Vision ist es, die in der Schweiz lebende afrikanische Gemeinschaft einschließlich ihrer Nachkommen zu vereinen und zu erheben. Wir streben danach, die afrikanische Gemeinschaft zu erziehen, zu inspirieren, zu fördern und zu stärken, indem wir alles feiern, was in afrikanischer Tradition und Kultur verwurzelt ist. Indem wir all unseren Schwestern und Brüdern als geschätzten Mitgliedern zuhören, sie ehren und respektieren, werden wir bei allem, was wir tun, Spitzenleistungen erbringen und den Geist von Ubuntu verkörpern (eine südafrikanische Philosophie, die sich auf die Menschlichkeit eines Menschen und den Glauben an ein universelles Band des Teilens bezieht) und die Utopie, die Wakanda ist.

Black Lives Matter Switzerland

Black Lives Matter Switzerland

Netzwerk

Facebook Group

Black Lives Matter Switzerland (BLMS) ist eine Bürgerbewegung, die sich aus Aktivisten aller Farben zusammensetzt, die auf Schweizer Territorium leben. Ihre Mission ist es, Gewalt und Rassismus gegen in der Schweiz lebende Schwarze vorrangig anzuprangern und einzugreifen, um ihre Integration zu fördern. BLMS wird mobilisieren, um regelmäßig Demonstrationen zu organisieren, um die erniedrigenden Worte und die Behandlung von Schwarzen durch die Polizei, fremdenfeindliche politische Parteien und andere rassistische Bewegungen anzuprangern.

Collectif Afro Swiss

Collectif Afro Swiss

Netzwerk

Lausanne, Geneve

Le Collectif Afro-Swiss ist ein Verein in der französischsprachigen Schweiz, dessen Ziel es ist, gegen Rassismus gegen Schwarze vorzugehen.


Biite schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail und unsere Mailingliste beitreten:  collectifafroswiss@hotmail.com.

Swiss African Forum

Swiss African Forum

Netzwerk

Bern

Swiss African Forum ist eine Plattform, auf der sich in CH lebende Afrikaner mit den Schweizern treffen, um die Zusammenarbeit und den Geist der Einheit zu fördern. Kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail unter: iabdullahi@saf03.ch

AfroBasel Verein

AfroBasel Verein

Netzwerk

Basel

Wir geben Afro-Basler*innen eine Plattform um gehört zu werden - Ihre Gedanken, Sorgen, Ideen mit denen zu teilen, die die Afro-Community ebenfalls stärken und kennenlernen möchten .

Bla*Sh - Black She

Bla*Sh - Black She

Netzwerk

Zürich, Basel, Bern

Black She ist ein Netzwerk von Schwarzen Frauen in der Deutschschweiz. Wir leben straight oder queer, mit oder ohne Kinder, die einen sind ausschliesslich in Europa aufgewachsen, andere haben auf anderen Kontinenten gelebt und was uns verbindet ist die erfahrung als ’Schwarz’ wahrgenommen zu werden und der Afro-Bindestrich: alle von uns haben mind. einen Schwarzen Elternteil, sprich wir sind ‘of African Descent’ im weitesten Sinn des Wortes. Wir zielen auf ein soziales, kulturelles und politisches Empowerment und freuen uns über Deine Kontaktaufnahme und Mitwirkung!

CRAN

CRAN

Netzwerk

Bern, Geneve

The Carrefour de Réflexion et d'Actions sur le racisme anti-Noir (CRAN) is an emanation of the GRAN (Groupe de Réflexion et d'Actions contre le racisme anti-Noir) founded on 2002 and is an offshoot of the forum suisse contre le racisme (FCR) 

Sankofa

Sankofa

Netzwerk

Zürich

«sankofa» wurde von einer gemeinschaft engagierter schwarze verschiedenen alters initiert, die ideologische, religiöse, kulturelle sowie nationale schranken überwunden haben, um zusammen unser gemeinsames afrikanisches erbe zu fördern. «sankofa» soll eine offene plattform sein auf der man sich trifft, diskutiert, festet und sich gegenseitig anregt. ein ort des gedankenaustausches und der ideenentwicklung, auf dem leute mit gleichem interesse und ziele projekte entwickeln und starten können. primäres ziel von «sankofa» ist die kulturelle stärkung von menschen afrikanischen erbes, eine schwarze, afrikanische bewusstseinsbildung. in diesem sinne entstehen verschiedenste projekte, in denen wir beispielsweise unsere geschichte und kultur betrachten und diskutieren, wie sie weltweit gelebt wird.

Young Black Panthers

Young Black Panthers

Jugendgruppe

Bern

Eine Schwarze Jugendgruppe ‘of African Descent’ in Bern

Loading... please wait

No results found